Kaine appoints judges to Norfolk circuit court

Written by


October 17, 2008

2:32 AM

Governor Timothy M. Kaine announced the appointments of the Honorable Jerrauld C. Jones, the Honorable Louis A. Sherman and the Honorable John R. “Jack” Doyle III to fill vacancies in the Norfolk Circuit Court, according to a press release Oct. 7. Judge Jones is a native of Norfolk and has served the Norfolk Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court since 2005. Judge Sherman has served the Norfolk General District Court since 1995 and served as the Executive Director of Tidewater Legal Aid Society for five years. Judge Doyle has served as the Norfolk Commonwealth’s Attorney since 2000. He attended the Marshall-Wythe School of Law at the College of William and Mary and was admitted to the Virginia State Bar in 1982.

Share This Article

Related News

College’s Washington Center to host class co-taught by former FBI Director James Comey ’82
College, RBC unveil program aimed at helping low-income students transfer more easily
Power outage, Boutetourt Complex evacuation costs College $63,000

About Author

The Flat Hat
  • The Flat Hat

Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *