Three students receive Goldwater Scholarships

Written by


April 15, 2008

2:06 AM

The Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation awarded three undergraduate students at the College Goldwater Scholarships. Heather McConchie ’10, Mark Streer ’09 and Daniel Zabransky ’09 were selected for this honor based on academic merit in mathematics, natural sciences and engineering. The scholarship covers the cost of tuition, books and room and board.

“The Goldwater Scholarship is the highest national honor for an undergraduate studying science or engineering, and we are extremely proud of all of them,” Lisa Grimes, director of fellowships and associate director of the Charles Center, said in an April 11 press release.

The Goldwater Foundation was established in 1986 in honor of former Sen. Barry M. Goldwater, and this year it received over 1,000 applicants from colleges and universities across the country.

Share This Article

Related News

SA passes Hobble Wobble Gobble Act, plans to purchase Thanksgiving turkeys
Inside COLL: Professors raise questions, concerns about implementation of COLL curriculum
Student problems with swipe access stem from data errors

About Author

The Flat Hat
  • The Flat Hat