Breaking News: Sadeghian wins SA presidential election

Written by


March 24, 2011

8:09 PM

Kaveh Sadeghian ’12 and Molly Bulman ’12 have won the Student Assembly presidential and vice presidential election.

Sadeghian and Bulman received 1,538 votes, which constitutes 56 percent of the vote, while David Alpert ’13 and Tam Middleton ’14 garnered 1,127 votes, which counted for 41 percent of the vote. Write-in candidate Ian Goodrum ’12 received 25 votes, 3 percent of the presidential vote.

The ballot also contained two SA referendums, which both passed. 82 percent of respondents voted in favor of allocating funds for free STI testing, while 81 percent of respondents were in favor of implementation of a voluntary, opt-in gender neutral housing option.

Additional results appear below:
Class of 2012
President— Stephanie McGuire
VP of Advocacy— Amanda Brazzel
Senators— Zach Marcus, Michael Wagner, Ben Huber (write-in), Joe Mehan (write-in)

Class of 2013
President— Tess DeAtley
VP of Advocacy— Morgan Dyson
VP of Social Affairs— Lemondre Watson
Treasurer— Logan Scott
Secretary— Alexis VeraCruz
Senators— Ryan McManus, Grace Colby, Noah Kim, Tyler Johnson

Class of 2014
President— Tony Hanagan
VP of Advocacy— Alex Comerford
VP of Social Affairs— Megan McCarthy
Treasurer— Brett Prestia
Secretary— Amanda Morrow
Senators— Chase Koontz, Matthew Paganussi, Dallen McNerney, John Woo

Honor Council—Class of 2013
KevIn Mahoney

Check back with for more on this developing story

Share This Article

Related News

College, RBC unveil program aimed at helping low-income students transfer more easily
Power outage, Boutetourt Complex evacuation costs College $63,000
Best of the Burg: Best Scenery

About Author

Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *