Student Assembly elections begin today

Student Assembly elections begin today. The Flat Hat has you covered with all the information you need to know about the candidates running for Student Assembly President and Vice President. The candidates are Chairman of the Senate Danny O’Dea ’18 and Nami Srikanth ’19; and Elijah Levine ’18 and Sen. Annelise Yackow ’18.

Voting tomorrow, March 23, will take place over email and last until 8:00 p.m.

Don’t have a lot of time? Start off with this video explainer which covers all three platforms in 10 minutes.

If you want to dive deeper, we have some options.

To start, find a complete list of who’s running and what their basic platforms are here.

Next, you can find coverage of the presidential debate that took place Tuesday here.

If you’re interested in where the candidates differ, we’ve written that article, too. Find it here.

Student Assembly reform has played an outsized role this election season. So has the candidates’ involvement in Interfraternity Council and Panhellenic Council Greek life. You can read our article on SA reform here and our coverage of Greek life here.

If you’re interested in how these platforms were influenced by U.S. President Donald Trump’s election and inauguration, you can find that in this week’s print edition’s front page article, here.

If you’re interested in learning more about the specific platforms of each candidate, The Flat Hat fact-checked their platforms here.

Finally, click here to read The Flat Hat’s endorsement.

Have a nice day, and happy voting from The Flat Hat elections team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here